Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Other healthcare databases

Additional sources of healthcare related information

Cochrane Library

Includes database of systematic reviews, central register of controlled trials.

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Link to full-text articles where available with Cornwall Health Library by visiting PubMed via this link.

Look for this button on the abstract to take you direct to the full-text article:


Guides and online tutorials on using Pubmed are available in our Training area.

TRIP Database

TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

As well as research evidence TRIP also allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

Google Scholar

Cornwall Health Library electronic resources are searchable through Google Scholar.

To be able to see our holdings you will need do the following:

  • Click on the 3 bars at the top left of the Google Scholar home screen.
  • Go to Settings on Google Scholar and then click on Library Links.
  • Enter Cornwall as a keyword and then choose the single organisation you want to be able to see (you can additionally keep Open WorldCat ticked). For the CCG enter Kernow to search.

Once setup, if an article is accessible through our collection you will see the following next to the article title: “Cornwall Health Library – RCH“. Clicking this will give you a further link where you will need to login with your OpenAthens account and you will then be directed straight to your article.